Don A. Rossi Award Recipients

The Don A. Rossi Award is given annually by the Golf Course Builders Association of America in memory of the late Don A. Rossi, former executive director of the National Golf Foundation and executive director of the Golf Course Builders Association of America.  The award is given to individuals who have made significant contributions to the game of golf and its growth and who have inspired others by their example.

The Rossi Award is presented at the annual GCBAA Awards Dinner, which is held in conjunction with the Golf Course Superintendents Association of America's annual conference and show.

1991  Don A. Rossi
1992 Robert Trent Jones
1993 Joe Jemsek
1994 Alice O'Neal Dye
1995 Dr. Joseph Duich
1996 Geoffrey S. Cornish
1997 Stanley Zonteck
1998 Arnold Palmer
1999 Dr. James Beard
2000 Brent Wadsworth
2001 Jack Nicklaus
2002 Dr. Michael J. Hurdzan
2003 Karsten Solheim
2004 Doyle Jacklin
2005 Gary Player
2006 Ed Seay
2007 Edwin J. Hunter
2008 Dr. Marvin Ferguson
2009 Byron Nelson
2010 William Kubly
2012 Jim Kirchdorfer, Sr.
2013 Dr. James Watson
2014 Rees Jones
2015 Pete Dye
2016 Jim Moore
2017 Deane Beman
2018 Ken Melrose
2019 Bill Coore & Ben Crenshaw
2020 William "Marsh" Benson
2022 Steve Mona


Perry O. Dye Service Award

The Perry Dye Service Award is given periodically by the Golf Course Builders Association of America to recognize those members who unselfishly contribute above and beyond “the call of duty” to make positive changes in the Association. Perry Dye was personally responsible for the financial stability of the Association during early lean years.

2005  Perry Dye
2006 Jim Kirchdorfer
2010 Rick Elyea
2013 Steve Christman
2015 Tommy Sasser
2018 Dennis Wagner
2021 O'Brien McGarey



6040 S. 58th Street, Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68516


Phone: 402.476.4444





Executive Director


Program & Planning Manager


Get in Touch